December 4th, 2016

November 28, 2016

Shouting on The Hills of Glory (Opening)
Stanley Brothers

Chorus:
(G) There’ll be shouting on the hills of glory
(D7) Shouting on the hills (C) shouting on the (G) hills
There’ll be shouting on the hills of glory
There’ll be shouting on the (D7) hills of (G) God

instrumental

(G) Oh what a blessed reunion
(D7) Oh what a blessed (G) reunion
When we’re gathered together over yonder
There’ll be shouting on the (D7)  hills of (G) God

chorus
instrumental

No more sorrow in that city
No more sorrow in that city
there’s a prepared place in Heaven
There’ll be shouting on the hills of God

chorus
instrumental

Now’s the time to make your preparations
Now’s the time to make preparations
So stop and make your reservation
There’ll be shouting on the hills of God

chorus

Chorus:
(G) There’ll be shouting on the hills of glory
(D7) Shouting on the hills (C) shouting on the (G) hills
There’ll be shouting on the hills of glory
There’ll be shouting on the (D7) hills of (G) God

Get up John (Inbetween the Readings)
G
Well get up John go down to Jordan
Get up John prepare the way
Man from Galilee is waiting
You must meet him there today

Get up John go tell my people
This will be a Holy day
Tell them of the Jew that’s waiting
That the Saviors on the way

John
(Even the children)
John
(Go Unafraid)
John
I’ll go with you
John The Baptist
This is the day

Well get up John go tell Jerusalem
Savior’s waiting on the shore
Baptize Him in the River Jordan
I’ll send a dove from Heaven’s door

John
(Even the children)
John
(Go Unafraid)
John
I’ll go with you
John The Baptist
This is the day

Well get up John your work is finished
Daylight breaks the soldiers come
You will die for me tomorrow
Welcome home your race is run

John
(You’ve been chosen)
John
(Go Unafraid)
John
I’ll go with you
John The Baptist
This is the day

Peace in the Valley (Offertory)
Thomas A. Dorsey

Oh well, I’m (E) tired and so (E7) weary
But I (A) must go (E) alone
Till the lord comes and calls, calls me (B) away, oh yes
Well the (E) morning’s so (E7) bright
And the (A) lamp is (E) alight
And the night, night is as (B) black as the (E) sea, oh yes

There will be (A) peace in the valley for (E) me, some day
There will be peace in the valley for me (B), oh Lord I pray
There’ll be no (E) sadness, no (E7) sorrow
No (A) trouble, trouble I see
There will be (E) peace in the (B) valley for (E) me, for me

Well the bear will be gentle
And the wolves will be tame
And the lion shall lay down by the lamb, oh yes
And the beasts from the wild
Shall be led by a child
And I’ll be changed, changed from this creature that I am, oh yes

There will be peace in the valley for me, some day
There will be peace in the valley for me, oh Lord I pray
There’ll be no sadness, no sorrow
No trouble, trouble I see
There will be peace in the valley for me, for me

Troublesome Waters (Communion)
Carter Family

Troublesome (D) waters much (G) blacker than (D) night
Are hiding from (Bm) view the (A)  harbor’s bright (D) light.
Tossed on the (D) turmoil of (G) life’s troubled (D) sea
I cried to my (Bm) Saviour, (A) “Have mercy on (D) me.”

Chorus:
Then (G)  gently I’m feeling the touch of His (D) hand
Guiding my (Bm)  boat in safely to (A) land
Leading the (D) way to (G) heaven’s bright (D) shore
Where troublesome (Bm) waters I’m (A) fearing no (D) more.

Troublesome waters around me do roll.
They’re rocking my boat and wrecking my soul.
Loved ones are drifting and living in sin:
The treacherous whirlpools are pulling them in

Then gently I’m feeling the touch of his hand,
Guiding my boat in safely to land.
Leading the way to heaven’s bright shore,
Where troublesome waters I’m fearing no more.

When troublesome waters are rolling so high,
I lift up my voice and to heaven, I cry:
“Lord, I am trusting. Give guidance to me,
“And steady my boat on life’s troubled sea.”

Then gently I’m feeling the touch of his hand,
Guiding my boat in safely to land.
Leading the way to heaven’s bright shore,
Where troublesome waters I’m fearing no more.

The King’s Highway  (Closing Hymn)
G
We shall see the desert as the rose
D
Walking in the kings highway
G
There’ll be singing where salvation goes
D               G
Walking in the kings highway

There’s a highway there and away
Where sorrow shall flee away
And the light shines bright as the day
Walking in the kings highway

We shall see the glory of the lord
Walking in the kings highway
And behold the glory of his work
Walking in the kings highway

There the rain shall fall upon the ground
Walking in the kings highway
And the springs of water shall be found
Walking in the kings highway

No unclean things shall pass or hear
Walking in the kings highway
Just the ransom ones without a fear
Walking in the kings highway

Leave a Reply

