November 6th, 2016

October 31, 2016

 

Wildwood in the Pines // opening

(D) There’s a wildwood in the pines where the (G) family used to (D) gather.
There’s a little shady grove where they built a country (A) church.
There was (D) singing on the ground.
(G) Baptisin’ in the (D) river.
Glory! Hallelujah, brother! Sweet (A) salvation there was (D) found.

So I believe that the saints go side-by-side in the land that lies up yonder.
I believe that there are streets there paved with gold.
There are people on their feet shoutin’, singin’ hallelujah!
I believe that Jesus loves me. I can feel it in my soul.

There’s a long and windin’ road that I long once more to travel.
There’s a home place in my heart sittin’ high upon a hill.
There’s a rosewood rockin’ chair and a place set at the table.
Guess I better have a little talk with Jesus. Maybe he can take me there.

So I believe that the saints go side-by-side in the land that lies up yonder.
I believe that there are streets there paved with gold.
There are people on their feet shoutin’, singin’ hallelujah!
I believe that Jesus loves me.
I can feel it in my soul.

So I believe that the saints go side-by-side in the land that lies up yonder.
I believe that there are streets there paved with gold.
There are people on their feet shoutin’, singin’ hallelujah!
I believe that Jesus loves me.
I can feel it in my soul.

The Wonderful City // 
in between the reading
Jimmie Rodgers

(E) I’m waiting watching and longing
(A) That beautiful sight to (E) behold
When (A) I shall awake some bright (E) morning
(B) In that city with streets of pure gold

My savior has gone to prepare it
For all who accept his grace
And that’s why I know I’ll be welcome
To a home in that wonderful place

CHORUS
When I (E) reach my home in that city
Shall I (A) find you waiting up (E) there
With the (A) saints who have gone on (E) before us
To that (B) beautiful home so fair

My (E) whole heart is set upon heaven
Where (A) my savior’s face I shall (E) see
And (A) live in the light of his (E) glory
(B) Throughout all etern(E)ity

Yodel

He bids us to work in His vineyard
To toil for Him early and late
What a glorious reward for our labor
To enter that beautiful gate

CHORUS

Live Forever // offertory
Billy Joe Shaver
I’m gonna live forever
I’m gonna cross that river
I’m gonna catch tomorrow now
You’re gonna wanna hold me
Just like I always told you
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Nobody here will ever find me
But I always be around
Just like the songs I leave behind me
I’m gonna live forever now

You fathers and you mothers
Be good to one another
Please try to raise your children right
Don’t let the darkness take ’em
Don’t make ’em feel forsaken
Just lead them safely to the light

When this old world has blown us under
And all the stars from fall this sky
Remember someone really loves you
We’ll live forever you and I

I’m gonna live forever
I’m gonna cross that river
I’m gonna catch tomorrow now
I’m gonna live forever
I’m gonna cross that river
I’m gonna catch tomorrow now

Seal it in my heart and mind // communion
Johnny Cash

(A) As the bible is laid (E) open
And the bread of life I (A) find
In the words that you have (D) spoken
Seal it (A) in my (E) heart and (A) mind
(A) Seal it in my heart and (E) mind Lord
Seal it in my heart and (A) mind
Let me always take it (D) with me
Seal it (A) in my (E) heart and mind

I find proof of your forgiveness
And what wisdom there I find
And the strength for daily living
Seal it in my heart and mind

Seal it in my heart and mind Lord
Seal it in my heart and mind
Let me always take it with me
Seal it in my heart and mind

Words of love and inspiration
Light to guide me when I’m blind
Keep me filled in preparation
Seal it in my heart and mind

Seal it in my heart and mind Lord
Seal it in my heart and mind
Let me always take it with me
Seal it in my heart and mind

when the saints go marching in // closing
arr. Pete Seeger (and The Weavers)

(D) We are all trav’ling in the (G) footsteps
Of (D) those that’ve gone (A) before
We’ll (D) all be (G) reunited
On that (D) new and (A) sunlit (D) shore

(D) When the saints go marching in
When the saints go marching (A) in
Lord, how I  (D) want be in that (G)  number
When the (D) saints go (A) marching (D) in

And when the sun refuses to shine
When the sun refuses to shine
Lord, how I want to be in that number
When the sun refuses to shine

When the saints go marching in
Oh when the saints go marching in
Lord, how I want to be in that number
Oh when the saints go marching in

And when the trumpet sounds its call
When the trumpet sounds its call
Lord, how I want to be in that number
When the trumpet sounds its call

When the saints marching in
When the saints go marching in
Lord, how I want to be in that number
When the saints go marching in

And some say that this world of trouble
Is the only one we’ll ever see
But I’m waiting for that morning
When the new world is revealed

Oh when the moon turns red with blood
Oh when the moon turns red with blood
Lord, how I want to be in that number
When the moon turns red with blood

When the saints (oh when the saints) go marching in (go marching in)
When the saints go marching in (go marching in)
Lord, how I want (Lord, how I want) to be in that number (be in that number)
When the saints go marching in

Oh when the saints (oh when the saints) go marching in (go marching in)
When the saints go marching in
Lord, how I want to be in that number
When the saints go marching in
Lord, how I want (Lord, how I want) be in that number (to be in that number)
When the saints (when the saints) go marching in (go marching in)

Leave a Reply

