August 7th, 2016

August 1, 2016

Get in Line Brothers (Opening)
Flatt and Scruggs

Oh (E) listen to me sinner don’t you want to go
(B7) For someday he’s coming (E) back again you know
If that wrong ain’t rightened you’ll be lost in sin
Get in line brother He will (B7) take you (E) in

Get in line brother if you want to go home
(B7) Get on your knees and (E) righten that wrong
Then you’ll be singing this old time song
Get in line brother if you (B7) want to go (E) home

Oh listen to me Satan I have rightened that wrong
Got a one way ticket and I’m going on
I’ve got no worries as I sing this song
Get in line brother if you want to go home

Get in line brother if you want to go home
Get on your knees and righten that wrong
Then you’ll be singing this old time song
Get in line brother if you want to go home

If I could tell you brother just how I feel
Then I’m sure you’d know the love of God is real
Then you’d be praying while I sing this song
Get in line brother if you want to go home

Get in line brother if you want to go home
Get on your knees and righten that wrong
Then you’ll be singing this old time song
Get in line brother if you want to go home

So Saith He The Lord (Between the Readings)
By Roger Miller

Hey there Gabriel get your horn and ready it up for blowing
Hey there Gabriel get your horn and ready it up for blowing
So saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord
And you better pay heed

Hey there Noah build you an ark and ready it for the raining
Hey there Noah build you an ark and ready it for the raining
So saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord
And you better pay heed

Hey there Moses teach my words and preach my ten commandments
Hey there Moses teach my words and preach my ten commandments
So saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord
And you better pay heed

I’ll put fire in every field and gather up my children
l’ll put fire in every field and gather up me children
So saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord, so saith he the Lord
And you better pay heed

What Would You Give in Exchange (Offertory)
arr. Monroe Brothers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mN0cOcmeNhI

Brother (D) afar from your savior today
Risking your soul for the things that (D7) decay
Oh, if today (G) God should call you away
What would you (D7) give in exchange for your (G) soul

(Chorus)
(G) What would you give (in exchange)
What would you (D7) give (in exchange)
What would you give in (D7) exchange for your (G) soul
Oh, if today God should call you away
What would you give in exchange for your soul

Mercy is calling won’t you give heed
Must the dear Savior still tenderly plead
Risk not your soul, it is precious indeed
What would you give in exchange for your soul

(Chorus)

What would you give (in exchange)
What would you give (in exchange)
What would you give in exchange for your soul
Oh, if today God should call you away
What would you give in exchange for your soul

More than the silver and gold of this earth
More than all jewels the spirit is worth
God the creator has given His word
What would you give in exchange for your soul

(Chorus)

What would you give (in exchange)
What would you give (in exchange)
What would you give in exchange for your soul
Oh, if today God should call you away
What would you give in exchange for your soul

VOICE CALLING (Communion)

I (C) hear a voice callin’
it (F) must be our (C) Lord
It’s comin’ from heaven on (G7) high
I hear a voice (C) callin’
I’ll (F) gain the (C) reward
In the land where we (G) never shall (C) die

The Savior has paid a (F) great price for (C) me
He gave His life on (G7) Calvary
So I’ll follow his (C) footsteps up the (F) narrow (C) way
And be ready to meet Him when He (G7) calls on that (C) day

He died on the cross
the old rugged cross
That we would be saved from sin and not lost
So I’ll follow His footsteps up the narrow way
And we’ll pay that debt on the great judgement day

Just over in Gloryland (Closing Hymn)
WORDS: James W. Acuff(1864-1937)
MUSIC: Emmett S. Dean(1876-1951)

VERSE 1:
(D) I’ve a home prepared, where the (G) saints a-(D)bide,
Just over in the Glory-(A7)land!
And I (D) long to be by my (G) Savior’s (D) side,
Just over in the (A7) Glory-(D)land!

CHORUS:
(D) Just over in the Gloryland,
I’ll (G) join the happy angel (A7) band
Just (D) over in the (G) Glory-(A7)land!

Just (D) over in the Gloryland,
There (G) with the mighty host I’ll (A7) stand,
Just (D) over in the (A7) Glory-(D)land!

VERSE 2:
I am on my way to those mansions fair,
Just over in the Gloryland!
There to sing God’s praise and His glory share,
Just over in the Gloryland!

(REPEAT CHORUS)

VERSE 3:
What a joyful thought that my Lord, I’ll see,
Just over in the Gloryland!
And with kindred saved, there forever be,
Just over in the Gloryland!

(REPEAT CHORUS)

VERSE 4:
With the blood-washed throng, I will shout and sing,
Just over in the Gloryland!
Glad hosannas to Christ, the Lord and King,
Just over in the Gloryland!

(REPEAT CHORUS)

Leave a Reply

